Friday, 12 April 2019

From Brussels: EU - Fisheries after Brexit

The United Kingdom submitted on 29 March 2017 the notification of its intention to
withdraw from the Union pursuant to Article 50 of the Treaty on European Union. This means that, if the Withdrawal Agreement is not ratified, the Union’s primary and secondary law will cease to apply to the United Kingdom from 30 March 2019 (‘the withdrawal date’). The United Kingdom will then become a third country.